Arkansas Lemon Law
You have to be sure that the car you are buying is safe and reliable. Good research before you buy a new car in Arkansas is a good idea. If you buy a new vehicle in Arkansas that is in constant need of repairs, you may have purchased a lemon. The threshold for whether your car is a lemon in Arkansas is:
- At least 3 attempts to repair the same defect within 24 months of the date of the delivery of the vehicle; or
- 24,000 miles of operation attributable to the consumer, or
- The vehicle is out of service for 30 calendar days;
If there were not 3 repairs to one particular part of the vehicle but there is a total of 5 repairs to the vehicle altogether which substantially impairs the use and value of the vehicle, and those 5 repairs occurred within 24 months or 24,000 miles, whichever occurs first, then the vehicle will be covered by the Arkansas Lemon Law.
Are you driving a lemon in Arkansas? Contact our office for a free case review.