Connecticut Lemon Law
If a new car purchased in Connecticut fails to function properly, you may be eligible for recovery under the Connecticut Lemon Law. The Connecticut Lemon Law provides consumers with a means of recovery when a vehicle has undergone an unreasonable number of repairs or been in the shop for a consecutive number of days within the warranty period.
To qualify as a lemon in the State of Connecticut, your vehicle must:
>undergo at least four repair attempts for the same defect within 24 months (2 years) from the date of delivery or 18,000 miles- whichever comes first; or
> be out of service due to repairs for a total of 30 or more calendar days within 24 months from the date of delivery or 18,000 miles.
Should you feel your vehicle qualifies for a claim under the Connecticut Lemon Law, contact an attorney to help you determine your rights.
Are you driving a lemon in Connecticut? Contact our office for a free case review.