Florida Lemon Law
Before purchasing a vehicle from a Florida Auto Dealership you should be sure to conduct thorough research. The internet is a useful tool to look for consumer ratings and posts, apprising you of any complaints other buyers may have about certain vehicles. After making a decision about which vehicle is right for you, a regular maintenance schedule is crucial for the upkeep of your new car. Despite regular repairs, if your car turns out to be a lemon, you are afforded rights under the Florida Lemon Law.
In Florida, in order for a vehicle to be considered a lemon, it must:
- undergo at least three attempts at repair for the same defect within 24 months from the original date of delivery; or
- be out of service due to the repair for a total of 30 or more calendar days within 24 months after the original date of delivery.
Should you feel your vehicle qualifies for a claim under the Florida Lemon Law, contact an attorney to help you determine your rights.
Are you driving a lemon in Florida? Contact our office for a free case review.