Iowa Lemon Law
When determining whether your vehicle is a lemon, it is often best to seek the advice of an experienced Iowa lemon law attorney. The lemon laws of each state are different, and some states require that certain procedures be followed to register a proper lemon law claim. Before taking legal matters into your own hands, look for advice. In Iowa, the requirements of a lemon law claim are:
- 3 attempts to repair a particular defect, then notification must be made to the manufacturer who must then attempt a 4th and final repair, or
- If the vehicle is out of service due to the repair of a defect for a total of 30 days, or
- A vehicle can be a lemon if there is a single defect that is likely to cause death or serious bodily injury that occurs within 2 years of the date of purchase or 24,000 miles of operation attributable to the consumer, whichever occurs first.
Are you driving a lemon in Iowa? Contact our office for a free case review.