Massachusetts Lemon Law
When it comes to purchasing a vehicle, you are entitled to buy an automobile that is free from defect and a dealership cannot take away this right from you. When the vehicle is not free from defect and you have exhausted all possible remedies to repair the automobile, you may be covered under the Massachusetts Lemon Law.
In Massachusetts, to qualify as a lemon, your vehicle must:
- have underwent at least three repair attempts for the same defect within one year of the date of delivery or the first 15,000 miles; or
- be out of service due to repairs for a total of 15 or more business days within first year or 15,000 miles.
Should you feel your vehicle qualifies for a claim under the Massachusetts Lemon Law, contact an attorney to help you determine your rights.
Are you driving a lemon in Massachusetts? Contact our office for a free case review.