Texas Lemon Law
Before you purchase a vehicle in Texas, make sure you research everything you can about the vehicle. Go on-line and look for ratings and other reviews from customers. You can learn about what complaints, if any, other buyers have had on certain vehicles. Even after you purchase what you believe to be the right vehicle, a proper maintenance schedule is crucial. When buying a car in Texas, you have rights if your vehicle turns out to be a lemon.
- If your vehicle has been in for 4 or more repairs to the same defect within the warranty period, you could be driving a lemon. However, 2 of the repair attempts must have occurred within 12 months of the date of delivery or 12,000 miles, whichever occurs first;
- If the vehicle is out of service for repairs for 30 or more days within the first 24 months or 24,000 miles you may be driving a lemon. However, there must have been at least 2 repair attempts made within 12 months of the date of delivery or 12,000 miles, whichever occurs first.
Are you driving a lemon in Texas? Contact our office for a free case review.