Utah Lemon Law
When purchasing a vehicle you want to be assured that the car you are buying is safe and reliable. Proper research prior to purchasing a new car may help to alleviate potential aggravation. However, if despite your diligent research, you purchase a car that does not live up to your expectations you may be eligible for recovery under the lemon law.
The threshold for whether your car is a lemon in Utah is:
- at least four attempts to repair the same defect within 12 months of the date of the delivery of the vehicle; or
- if the vehicle is out of service for any issue for 30 or more business days within 12 months.
Should you feel your vehicle qualifies for a claim under the Utah Lemon Law, contact an attorney to help you determine your rights.
Are you driving a lemon in Utah? Contact our office for a free case review.