Virginia Lemon Law
When purchasing a vehicle in the State ofVirginia, as a consumer, you are entitled to certain guarantees. If there is any significant issue with your vehicle and you have taken it for repair on numerous occasions with no positive result you may be entitled to recovery under the Virginia Lemon Law.
To qualify as a lemon in the State of Virginia, your vehicle must:
- undergo at least three repair attempts for the same defect within 18 months from the date of delivery; or
- undergo at least one repair attempt for a serious safety defect within the first 18 months of delivery; or
- be out of service due to repairs for a total of 30 or more calendar days within 18 months of ownership.
Should you feel your vehicle qualifies for a claim under the Virginia Lemon Law, contact an attorney to help you determine your rights.
Are you driving a lemon in Virginia? Contact our office for a free case review.